Pop Up Supper Club in Glastonbury

25 Sep
Supper and Breakfast Club Dates

Supper and Breakfast Club Dates

Pop up Restaurant on a Sunday night.

Pop up Restaurant on a Sunday night.

Good news – I have decided to keep my Supper Clubs running through the winter months.   The first Supper Clubs started here way back in 2011 when my good friend Allison Herbert convinced me they would be a great idea. She helped me with them over my first summer  here in Glastonbury and they were great fun.

The Middlewick Supper Clubs turned into a great social event, with family, friends, guests and neighbours coming along to enjoy delicious meals in the lovely surroundings of the farm.

Thus summer I teamed up with a local chef, Keren Hayden to run the Supper Club on a regular basis.  We held them every Sunday during the summer and now for the Autumn/Winter we will run them on various dates.  The menu is full of local ingredients, many from here on our farm.

Keren has also decided to trial a Breakfast Club here on 2 Sundays in October.  Like our suppers, anyone can come along, but there won’t be any need to reserve a place as we are going to be open from 9am – 1pm.  On cold days we will light the fire in the restaurant, perfect way to spend a lazy Sunday morning.

Leave a comment