Combe Hill Woods- Marathon Training in the Gorgeous Somerset Countryside

2 Mar

Revisited Combe Hill Wood so decided to repost this as it is a fantastic place for an explore.

themiddlewickblog

I am back in Marathon Training again.  I have entered the Paris Marathon that is in April 2016.  After completing the London Marathon earlier this year I had said that it was a one off.  But after a summer of not doing a lot, well except for working very hard here at Middlewick with the busiest summer yet, I have decided I missed the training.  Actually not the training part, the getting sweaty, aching muscles and feeling tired is not fun, but what I had missed was the exploring of countryside while I put the miles in.  I enjoyed seeing some of the most beautiful parts of Somerset and enjoying the views as I plodded along.

So my run today was around Combe Hill Woods, a 45 Hectare woodland just a few miles from us here in Glastonbury.  The trails are fantastic and the views across the countryside are stunning. …

View original post 50 more words

Leave a Reply

